ICC released the Test Team of the Year, this injured Indian player got a place

New Delhi: The Men’s Test Team of the Year was announced by the ICC on Tuesday. Cricket’s apex body has included 11 players who have made major contributions with the bat, ball or their all-round performance in the 2022 calendar year. Ben Stokes has been made the captain of this Test team. While only one player has been given place from Team India.

Rishabh Pant’s name included

The name of India’s wicketkeeper-batsman Rishabh Pant is included in the Test Team of the Year. Pant scored 680 runs in 12 innings last year at an average of 61.81 and a strike rate of 90.90. He hit 21 sixes during the year in Test cricket with two hundreds and four fifties. Along with this, he made six stumpings and took 23 catches. The team includes four Australian players Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Pat Cummins and Nathan Lyon. Australia is on top of the World Test Championship table. India is at the second place in that table.

Three England players got place

Stokes’ teammates Jonny Bairstow and James Anderson join the line-up, which also includes West Indies’ Kraigg Brathwaite, Pakistan’s Babar Azam and South Africa’s Kagiso Rabada. It is worth mentioning that Rishabh Pant is currently running out of the team due to injury. His car met with an accident on the Delhi-Meerut highway, in which he suffered a lot of injuries. At present, his condition is said to be improving. His treatment is going on in Mumbai.

This is the ICC Test Team of the Year 2022

Usman Khawaja, Kraigg Brathwaite, Marnus Labuschagne, Babar Azam, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes (c), Rishabh Pant (wk), Pat Cummins, Kagiso Rabada, Nathan Lyon, James Anderson.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top